• How to delete your Amazon account and what happens when you do

    9 days ago - By Business Insider

    Deleting your Amazon account is a permanent action that will delete all your data.
    MoMo Productions/
    You can delete your Amazon account via the "Close your Amazon Account" page.
    Deleting your account means losing access to Amazon products like Audible, Alexa, and Kindle.
    There are other options if you still want access to those products, but don't want a Prime account.
    Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories .
    Amazon can be a useful platform, but it isn't right for everyone. If you've decided that you no longer want your Amazon account, you have the option to delete it. But...
    Read more ...